Start Your Day in a Positive Way!

It’s important how you start your day. Because chances are however you begin your day, will be how you end your day. I know it may sound cliche, but I want you to attempt it. I have noticed when I would get up in the morning with a grateful attitude, it would cause me to see things differently than the day before. I would find myself being more thankful for the major events in my life as well as the minor events. Too be thankful for my family, thankful for a place to call home, thankful for a car to drive. I would then find myself beginning the day in a positive way.

But there have been times when I didn’t feel like getting up, because of something negative that had taken place the day before. Or an unexpected bill came in the mail, and I would think, now that was not apart of my budget. Then I would find myself thinking on it and I would allow it to cause my day to begin in a negative way. Which in turn caused me to end my day negatively. I am sure we all have been there. But, it truly is important how you start your day. I dare you to try it! Starting tomorrow, regardless of what has happened today. I want you to get up and think about the good things that have happened thus far in your life. I want you to think about how far God has brought you. Say out loud “this is the day that the Lord has made and I will rejoice and be glad in it’! And watch your day start off positively and end positively. Even if something negative happens and causes you to get off track, start it all over again. Remember, God’s mercy is new every morning! #staypositive

Leave a Reply

