ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

I want you to take a moment and get into a really quiet place with NO DISTRACTIONS whatsoever. I am sure it’s been a long week or maybe a long day. I am sure things haven’t gone the way you would have liked them to. Maybe a unexpected bill came in the mail, or a loved one received a horrible diagnosis. Or the responsibility of caring for someone else is beginning to be too much. Believe me, I know how things can be sometimes. But what I want you to do is to take the time and think about the good that has taken place this past week, instead of the not so good things. And I want you to just begin thanking God for those good things that did happen. As you do, you will begin to feel empowered. You will begin to realize that because of your praise, God will turn the situation around to your advantage. There have been numerous times in my life where unexpected events had taken place, and I didn’t know what to do. But after I had prayed about it and started thanking God for the outcome of it, things began to turn my advantage. The atmosphere began to shift into a more peaceful one. Sometimes all it takes is a verbal expression of gratitude of the good things that have happened versus the bad things. When we focus on the positive instead of the negative, it allows us to stay at peace. If your mind is constantly thinking on the negative things, it will cause you to be uneasy and unhealthy. Again, I say be thankful today. Let God know that no matter what you are going through. And no matter what has taken place, you are going to be thankful for the good things that have happened.And as you do, watch the situation begin to look smaller than what it was intended too! Be blessed and Be thankful! #gratitude

Leave a Reply

