Encourage Yourself!

Oftentimes, we are so quick to encourage others, that we forget to encourage ourselves. This is very common of a Caregiver, and I know it too well. Let me give you a little advice. Do not wait for others to encourage you. You must encourage yourself daily. It’s okay to say to yourself “I am strong in the Lord”, “I am special to God”, “He loves me just as much as He loves Jesus”, “I am wise in all the affairs of my life”, “I am getting better and better everyday”, “All of my needs are met”, just to name a few. The more you encourage yourself, the stronger you become. You will begin to look like and sound like your heavenly Father. Go ahead and try it! I dare you 🙂

Leave a Reply

